2012 Fitzpatrick Trophy Winner

Leavitt quarterback/safety Jordan Hersom won the 41st James J. Fitzpatrick Trophy Saturday afternoon at the Holiday Inn by the Bay in Portland.

The Fitzpatrick Trophy, or the “Fitzy” as it’s called, recognizes Maine’s top senior football player.

Members of the media vote on the award.

Hersom had a tremendous season for the Hornets, passing and rushing for more than 1,000 yards while leading Leavitt to the Maine Class B state championship game, losing to Wells 21-13. In his two years as a starting quarterback, Hersom had a record of 22-2, including a Class B title in 2010.

No Comments

Leave a comment